Beauty

The Key to Good Hair- Sulfate Free

Having naturally curly hair can be a serious pain. Especially with this Baton Rouge humidity that I have been trying to get accustomed to.

A few years ago I got a Brazilian Blowout which is a process where your hair is completely cleaned of all of its oils, then coated with proteins to help your hair, then the proteins are sealed into your hair by styling with a flat iron.

The process cuts styling time in half and reduces frizz in hair. It was the best thing I could’ve done for my hair! The only downfall is that the treatment only lasts for about 3-4 months depending on how well you take care of it.

Getting back to my main point, after the salon had finished the treatment, they told me to take care of my hair with the treatment, I must use sulfate-free shampoo or I can buy the Brazilian Blowout products.

The Brazilian Blowout shampoo and conditioner were 45$ each so I said no to that option, and went sulfate free. Sulfate free is now becoming a trend among hair products and for good reason!

Sulfate is basically a chemical detergent that is found in almost all shampoos (unless stated otherwise) that dries out your hair. Once I stopped using sulfate shampoos and conditioners my hair was immediately healthier. It grew faster and had less frizz, even after my treatment was gone.

If you haven’t switched over yet, you must do so now! There are so many sulfate-free shampoos these days that vary in price; I am sure you will find one you love, and I guarantee you will love the results. The shampoo I use that I love is Moroccan Oil sulfate free shampoo for damaged hair and J Hollywood intensive masque conditioner. Good luck finding the perfect shampoo and conditioner for your hair! 🙂 Read more info here

Standard

Leave a Reply

