Odds & Ends

The Perfect Response to “23 Things to do Instead of Getting Engaged Before You’re 23.”

I am sure most of you have seen the post that has spread across all social media titled “23 Things to do Instead of Getting Engaged Before You’re 23.” If not, check it out here. In short, one girl gets a little (acutally more than a little…) heated over the numerous engagements popping up on her newsfeed, so she wrote an article stating her position on young engagements accompanied with a list of 23 things you should do instead of getting engaged.

When I read the article that roughly 10 of my close friends were raving about over Facebook, I was less than impressed.

The items on the list seemed to make little sense in that they were all things you can still do while being engaged (except for a few items including dating multiple people at once and making out with a stranger… gross.)

I mean…Eating a jar of nutella in one sitting? Since when can you not do that if you are engaged? You can bet my fiancé will like nutella and thoroughly enjoy watching me eat a whole jar of nutella in one sitting when I have a bad day, or just because I feel like it.

Any-who, I really don’t have a strong opinion about the subject, but I do feel it is wrong for one person to jump to so many conclusions about those who are getting engaged at a young age.
I found this article today that responded to the original article and loved everything about it.
Read the response here.

Standard

One thought on “The Perfect Response to “23 Things to do Instead of Getting Engaged Before You’re 23.”

Leave a Reply

